Meet All The Shortlisted Nominees

We have taken nominations from across the South West Region. Over 300 business or individual based within the South West have been nominated.


This year, the standard of entrants was so high that we shortlisted a record-breaking 123 for the awards across the award categories. While we cannot give them all an award, each winner is truly deserving of recognition for their achievements.

The South West Business and Community Awards judging process saw a range of esteemed entrepreneurs come together to scrutinise our finalists and select the short-listed nominees from the 300 nominations and the winners among them.

James Phipps, Chairman of Excalibur was part of the judging panel and said: “Judging this year’s awards was tough. Every entry was of a very high standard and each one was unique which made the decision harder. I’m very proud of the quality of businesses that we have in this region and these awards give them the true recognition that they deserve.”

Alec Jones-hall, Director of South West Business and Community Award’s said “We are proud and excited to be celebrating outstanding achievement across the region and rewarding those who are making a huge impact throughout the South West. It is also a time for the business community to come together, not only to celebrate the accomplishments of those shortlisted and the deserving winners of each category, but also to mark the fact that we all continue to play a vital role in the success of our region and that its future achievements will be built on the foundations we lay today.”

Shortlisted Nominees

Business of the Year – Shortlisted Nominees

Calico Interiors

Card Wave

Custom Interconnect Ltd

Green Machine Computers

Hawker Joinery


Juice Recruitment

Keel Over Ltd

Larkfleet Homes South West Ltd

LV Construction Ltd

Offsite Solutions

Sarah Hallaran TA Beauty Oasis Spa

SMARTech energy Ltd


SME of the Year - Shortlisted Nominees

The Spotless Group


Amma Life

C4S Search Ltd

CMD Recruitment

Complete I.T.


Ecosulis Ltd

Evosite Ltd

FISHERTON MILL - Gallery | Cafe | Studios

He-Man Dual Controls

Hippychick Ltd.

Inception Business Technology Ltd

Inspire Displays Ltd,

Unify Communications Ltd.


New Start-Up of the Year - Shortlisted Nominees



Go Gloucestershire Communications LTD

Poppy’s Picnic

Resilience Voyage Ltd

SAS Consultancy


Super Clean Bristol Ltd

The Cricklade Club


Male Entrepreneur of the Year - Shortlisted Nominees

Darren Clark

Dr.B P Upadhaya

Dylan Watkins

James Eades

Mark Miles

Matt Sims

Paul Coleman

Paul Norbury

Stuart Pearce

Tim Barfoot & Dan Barfoot


Female Entrepreneur of the Year - Shortlisted Nominees

Emma Summers

Diane Douglas

Emma Warren

Fiona Scott

Jackie Allan

Karen Dunne-Squire

Kayla Williams

Linda Davies-Carr

Pamela Davies

Natalie Sherman

Pauline Nash - Calico Interiors Limited

Ros Conkie

Sara Tye

Sophie Slavin

Zoe Lavender


Young Entrepreneur of the Year - Shortlisted Nominees

Theo Webster

Aran Reeks

Ryan O'hara & Ben Rutter

Danielle Wathes

Helen Rich

Jordan Daykin

Lily Higgins

Mila Stanzani

Mitchell Thomas

Serin Rayner-Davies

Thomas Coppen

Toby Howkins


Networker of the Year - Shortlisted Nominees

Gary Keating

Jerry Thornton - chairman of Swindon's BusinessWise

John Harvey, The Samphire Club

Sian Swift


Apprentice of the Year - Shortlisted Nominees

Leon Johnson

Kirsty Beavis

Laura Jackman


Leisure & Tourism of The Year - Shortlisted Nominees

Buckfast Abbey

Bath Preservation Trust

Brean Leisure Park incorporating Holiday Resort Unity

China Fleet Country Club


Cumberwell Park

Dorset County Museum

Motorhome Holiday Company,

Quarter Ltd

Swindon Wildcats

Wellington Barn

Wyvern Theatre



Charity of the Year - Shortlisted Nominees

Alzheimer's Support

Big Breakfast Plus

Children's Hospice South West

Props Bristol

School in a bag / Luke Simon

St Margaret's Hospice

Waste Not Want Not / Phil Reade

Wiltshire Air Ambulance

Wiltshire Music Centre

Youth Adventure Trust



Outstanding Contribution to the Community - Shortlisted Nominees

Bath Preservation Trust

Byron Davis

Community first

Ganges Indian Cuisine

Plymouth Superheroes

Habitat Aid Ltd

Royston Dowling

St Paul's Learning Centre

Steve Whiteway

Sue Dunmore

Suzanne Addicott

Swindon Wildcats Ice Hockey Academy


Lifetime of Achievement of the Year - Shortlisted Nominees

Andy Appleby

David Latham

David Wreathall

Royston Dowling

Monty Halls

Sara Tye

Shirley K Ludford

Steve Nell

Steve Whiteway


Employer of the Year - Shortlisted Nominees


Dorset County Museum

Evosite Ltd

Grip It Fixings

Hippychick Ltd.

He-Man Dual Controls

Keel Over Ltd

Print Print | Sitemap
© South West Business & Community Awards